Quick Cucumber Salad

Cucumber Salad

I love my snacks.  Throughout the day I look forward to taking a break from work and indulging in snacks, and lately I’ve had a hard time coming up with new healthy snacks.  I really try to eat healthy all the time and make sure I have a food balanced diet, but when I’m snow bound it’s hard to not go straight for the chips!  After finding some instagram friends, one of them had this yummy looking salad on her page and I knew it was one I had to try and I’m happy I did.  It’s light, refreshing, and healthy:  all while giving me hope that summer is not too far away…..right?

Cucumber Salad 2

RECIPE:
Servings: 2-4

Ingredients:

1 Cucumber

1/2 Pint Grape Tomatoes (or 2 tomatoes)

1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar

1/2 Freshly squeezed lemon juice (or 1-2 tablespoons lemon juice)

1 Clove garlic minced

Salt and Pepper

1 Tablespoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Optional)

Directions:
Put everything in a bowl, add salt and pepper to your desired liking and eat up!  If you feel it needs a little extra somethin’ somethin’, you can add olive oil, but I didn’t see the need with the vinegar and lemon juice.

ImageThe Chef in the Works

Leave a Reply

